“Like A Child” (Carl Craig Remix)

    Domino Records has just released Carl Craig’s luxurious remix of the Junior Boys track “Like A Child” as part of the Motion Sickness collection due out Dec. 3. Craig’s re-working of the original song is both lavish and ethereal, ebbing and flowing in all the right places.

    Borrowing the name of a Hot Chip song, Motion Sickness is an impressive sampling of the talent at Domino—it features remixes by several adept DJs including Mike Simonetti, Joy Orbison and Matthew Dear, as well as artwork by Liquid Liquid’s Dennis Young.

     The ‘Motion Sickness’ track listing is as follows (via SoundCloud):

    Disc 1

    1. Austra – Beat & The Pulse (Still Going remix)

    2. Tricky – Time To Dance (Maya Jane Coles remix)

    3. Junior Boys – Like A Child (Carl Craig remix)

    4. Juana Molina – Un Dia (Reboot remix)

    5. About Group – You’re No Good (Theo Parrish remix)

    6. Four Tet – Love Cry (Joy Orbison remix)

    7. Liquid Liquid – Optimo (Matthew Dear remix)

    8. Hot Chip – Night & Day (Daphni remix)

    9. Stephen Malkmus – Kindling For The Master (Major Swellings remix)


    Disc 2

    1. Sons & Daughters – Orion (Emperor Machine remix)

    2. Franz Ferdinand – The Fallen (Ruined by Justice)

    3. The Kills – Cheap & Cheerful (SebastiAn remix)

    4. Bonde Do Role – Marina Gasolina (Fake Blood remix)

    5. Test Icicles – What’s Your Damage? (Alan Brax Fred Falke remix)

    6. Clinic – Tomorrow (DFA Remix)

    7. Blood Orange – Champagne Coast (Mike Simonetti remix)

    8. Animal Collective – Summertimes Clothes (Dam Funk remix)

    9. James Yorkston & Athletes – Woozy With Cider (Jon Hopkins remix)

    10. Twin Sister – Kimmie In A Rice Field (Balam Acab remix)

    11. Wild Beasts – Two Dancers (ii) (Oneohtrix Point Never remix)