‘Illusions Of Grandeur’ (Mixtape)

    Yet again, Lil B has a new mixtape out. Less than a month after dropping his last release, Red Flame: Devil Music Edition, the Based God released Illusions of Grandeur to coincide with his matriculation in XXL’s freshman class. It features “Base For Your Face,” the 9th Wonder-produced single with guests Phonte and Jean Grae.

    There are only 13 songs here, which is less than two percent as long as The Complete Myspace Collection. When you put it that way, it actually sounds kind of pathetic, but remember that Lil B has now put more music in the first three months of this year than most musicians in their entire careers. So, uh, #swag, I guess.

    Download Illusions of Grandeur here, via XXL.

    Track list:

    1. Illusions of Grandeur
    2. Live From Da Hood
    3. Angels Prayer
    4. What It Feel Like
    5. Who You Love
    6. How I Feel
    7. No Peace
    8. No Pressure
    9. Hood Changed
    10. Illusions of Grandeur Remix
    11. Based For Your Face
    12. Cocaine Killer
    13. Baby Baby