Media ·

Freestyle Fellowship: "Step 2 The Side" (Prod. Exile) (Prefix Premiere)

Seminal West Coast hip-hop outfit Freestyle Fellowship will make their long-awaited return next month with The Promise, their first full-length album since 2001. While a decade might seem like a long time off, these guys haven't missed a step. Their respective solo work proves that point well enough, but truly driving that notion home is the latest single off The Promise, the Exile-produced "Step 2 the Side."

While their verses fly by at a blistering pace, Aceyalone, Myka 9, P.E.A.C.E., and Self Jupiter come together on the hook to send a message to lesser MCs, haters, snobby females, and everyone else in between. And that emphatic message is -- you guessed it -- "Step 2 the Side." If you somehow needed another reason to anticipate The Promise, this track will absolutely fill that void.

You can stream "Step 2 the Side" and view the album track listing and art below. The Promise is due out Oct. 18 on Decon.

The Promise track listing:

01 Introduction
02 We Are 
03 The Write Here
04 Step 2 the Side 
05 Ambassadors
06 Dart
07 Gimme
08 Government Lies
09 Introspective
10 Daddies
11 Candy feat. JimiJames
12 Know the Truth
13 Popular
14 Promise


Wild Beasts - "Thankless Thing" Washed Out "Amor Fati" (Video)
Freestyle Fellowship

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments