Media ·

Fiona Apple: "Dull Tool"

The soundtrack for Judd Apatow's upcoming film This is 40 includes tracks from Paul McCartney, Ryan Adams, Paul Simon, Wilco, and the Avett Brothers. Although the most anticipated song on the soundtrack is Fiona Apple's contribution "Dull Tool," as it's the first time she's created an original song for a film. 

She doesn't disappoint with a chorus that states: 

"You don't kiss when you kiss. You don't fuck when you fuck. You don't say what you mean. You don't talk loud enough."

Listen below. [MTV Brazil via CoS]


This is 40 Soundtrack  tracklist:

01. I’m Your Angel – Yoko Ono

02. Always Judging – Norah Jones

03. What Do You Like? – Graham Parker with Punch Brothers

04. Sick Of You – Lindsey Buckingham

05. Rewrite – Paul Simon

06. Shining Through The Dark (Live) – Ryan Adams

07. Lunch Box Odd Sox – Paul McCartney

08. Brother & Sister – Lindsey Buckingham Featuring Norah Jones

09. Theme 1 (Debbie & Oliver) – Jon Brion

10. Watch The Moon Come Down – Graham Parker & The Rumour

11. Days That We Die – Loudon Wainwright

12. She Acts Like You – Lindsey Buckingham

13. Dull Tool – Fiona Apple

14. Lucky Now (Live) – Ryan Adams

15. I Got You – Wilco

16. Live & Die – The Avett Brothers


Bonus Track (Digital Only):

17. Protection (Live) – Graham Parker & The Rumour 


Miguel - "Do You" (Jimmy Fallon - Video) Birdman "Money To Blow" F. Drake And Lil Wayne (Urban Noize Remix)
Fiona Apple

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments