“Bronx Sniper”

    In case you’ve missed it: Nick Thorburn of Islands, Honus Honus from Man Man and Joe Plummer from Modest Mouse have a new group together called Mister Heavenly, and the group is putting out an album, Out of Love, next month. The group has only released one single so far, but here comes a free download of the opening track from the album: It’s called “Bronx Sniper,” and it splits the difference between Man Man’s cracked soul and Islands’ fractured pop sensibilities. In other words, this track slays. Download it below.


    Out of Love is due out on Aug. 16 via Sub Pop.