Becoming The Gunship

    Earlier this summer, Islands announced that a new album was in the works. Having just released their fourth LP A Sleep & A Forgetting in February of last year, their next album, Ski Mask, will be released later this year on lead-singer Nick Thorburn’s Manqué label. 

    Speaking about the new record in a press release, Thorburn had this to say: “This record is kind of a culminaton of all the different things we’ve done over the years. It’s basically a melting pot of all those sounds.”

    Listen to the latest track off the album “Becoming The Gunship,” below: 


    Ski Mask tracklist:

    01. “Wave Forms”

    02. “Death Drive”

    03. “Becoming The Gunship”

    04. “Nil”

    05. “Sad Middle”

    06. “Hushed Tones”

    07. “Here Here”

    08. “Shotgun Vision”

    09. “Of Course”

    10. “We’ll Do It So You Don’t Have To”

    11. “Winged Beat Drums”