Feature ·

[February 17, 2009] Heading to the record store? Here's what's new.


...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead: The Century of Self (Justice)
A Camp: Colonia (Reveal)
Abe Vigoda: Reviver
Above & Beyond: Anjunadeep, Vol. 1 (Ultra)
Alela Diane: To Be Still (Rough Trade U.S.)
Alice Cooper: School's Out (Audio Fidelity)
Annie Lennox: Annie Lennox Collection (Arista)
The Appleseed Cast: Sagarmatha (Militia)
Asobi Seksu: Hush (Polyvinyl)
Audrye Sessions: Audrye Sessions EP Azita: How Will You? (Drag City)
Bang Camaro: Bang Camaro
Beirut: March of the Zapotec EP (Pompeii/Ba Da Bing)
Benjy Ferree: Come Back to the Five and Dime Bobby Dee Bobby Dee (Domino) Björk: Dull Flame of Desire (One Little Indian Us)
Boston Spaceships: Planets are Blasted
Broken Spindles: KissKick (Blank.wav)
Canadian Invasion: Three Cheers for the Invisible Hand (Transit of Venus)
Charlie Wilson: Uncle Charlie (Jive)
Circlesquare: Songs About Dancing and Drugs (K7)
D. Rider: Mother of Curses (Tizona)
Darla Farmer: Rewiring Electric Forest (Paper Garden)
Death: ...For the Whole World to See (Drag City)
Eleni Mandell: Artificial Fire
Epochate: Chronicles of a Dying Era (Metropolis)
The Exploited: Let's Start a War...Said Maggie One Day (Anagram Punk UK)
Fake Problems: It's Great To Be Alive (Side One Dummy)
Faunts: Feel.Love.Thinking.Of. (Friendly Fire)
Fidel Nadal: Crucial Cuts (Nacional)

Filastine: Dirty Bomb (Soot)

Final: Reading All the Right Signals Wrong (No Quarter)
Fol Chen: Part I: John Shade, Your Fortune's Made (Asthmatic Kitty)
Funkdoobiest: The Golden B-Boys
Ghislain Poirer: Soca Sound System EP (Ninja Tune)
Gun Outfit: Dim Light
Henry's Funeral Shoe: Everything's Fore Sale
Here We Go Magic: Here We Go Magic (Western Vinyl)
Iran: Dissolver (Narnack)
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit: Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
John Lee Hooker: Anthology: 50 Years (Shout! Factory)
The Lafayette Afro Rock Band: Darkest Light: The Best of the Lafayette Afro Rock (Strut)
Lal Meri: Lal Meri (Six Degrees) M. Ward: Hold Time (Merge)
Lionel Richie: Just Go
Living Things: Habeas Corpus (Jive)
Loren Connors: The Curse of Midnight Mary (Family Vineyard)

M. Ward: Hold Time (Merge)

Mi Ami: Watersports
Miniature Tigers: Tell It to the Volcano (Epic)
Mishka: Above the Bones Mr. Scruff: Ninja Tuna (Ingrooves)

Maia Hirasawa: Though, I’m Just Me

Morrissey: Years of Refusal (Attack/Lost Highway)
Mountains: Choral (Thrill Jockey)
Mr. Russia: Teething (Lens)
My Silent Wake: Garland of Tears Odd Nosdam: T.I.M.E. Soundtrack (Anticon)
N.A.S.A.: Spirit of Apollo (-Anti)
Obscura: Cosmogenesis (Relapse)
Odawas: The Blue Depths
Plushgun: Pins & Panzers
Psapp: The Camel's Back (Domino)
Qemists: Join the Q (Ninja Tune)
Realpeople: Holland
Robyn Hitchcock: Goodnight Oslo (Yep Roc)
Sabbatoge Soundsystem: The Boto Machine Gun (February 17, 2009)
Sholi: Sholi (February 17, 2009)
Sing Fang Bous: Clangour (Morr Music)
Sleeper: Behind Every Mask (Mush)
The Sleeping: What It Takes (Victory)
Sole & the Skyrider Band: Remix Album The Acorn: Heron Act (Paper Bag)
Southeast Engine: From the Forest to the Sea (Misra)
Sutton Foster: Wish
Sylvain Chauveau: The Black Book of Capitalism
These Are Powers: All Aboard Future (Dead Oceans)
Throw Me the Statue: Purpleface (Secretly Canadian)
Thursday: Common Existence
Tombs: Winter Hours (Relapse)
Various Artists: Dark Was the Night (4AD)
Various Artists: Guilt By Association Vol. 2 (February 17, 2009)
Various Artists: Take Action!, Vol. 8 (Sub City)
Vetiver: Tight Knit (Sub Pop)
Weird Owl: Ever the Silver Cord Be Loosed (Tee Pee)

William Elliott Whitmore: Animals In The Dark
Yonlu: A Society in Which No Tear is Shed is Inconceivably Mediocre
Zion I: Take Over (Gold Dust Media)


Deep Red - Deep Red: Interview Los Campesinos! Los Campesinos!: Interview
Week in Preview

Very big week of releases!

/site_media/uploads/images/users/daba/me-bermudajpg.jpg Daba

First really big week of releases that I'm excited about this year.

/site_media/uploads/images/users/type_slowly/travispic.jpg type_slowly

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments