Feature ·

[August 26, 2008] Heading to the record store? Here's what's new.

ABN: It Is What It Is [Chopped & Screwed] (Rap-A-Lot)

Cordero: Donde Eres (Bloodshot)

Dragonforce: Ultra Beatdown (Roadrunner)

Francisco López: Technocalyps [Original Soundtrack] (Alien8)

The Game: LAX (Geffen)

Kawabata Makoto and Michishita Shinsuke: Basement Echo (Important)

Kool G Rap/DJ Polo: Live and Let Die (Cold Chillin')

Matthew Sweet: Sunshine Lies (Shout! Factory)

Max B: Public Domain 3: Domain Pain (Amalgam Digital)

Merzbow: Dolphin Sonar (Important)

Motörhead: Motorizer (Steamhammer / SPV)

Pimp C: Greatest Hits [Chopped & Screwed] (Asylum)

Raine Maida: Hunter's Lullaby (Nettwerk)

Rocket from the Crypt: All Systems Go, Vol. 3 (Vagrant)

The Silent Years: Globe (Defend Music)

Slipknot: All Hope Is Gone (Roadrunner)

Tussle: Cream Cuts (Smalltown Supersound)

V.I.C.: Beast (Reprise/WEA)

Various Artists: Nobody Knows Anything: Death from Abroad Presents (DFA)

The Verve: Forth (Mega Force)

The Week That Was: Week That Was (Memphis Industries)

Woodhands: Heart Attack [CD] (Paper Bag)

Zach Hill: Astrological Straights (Ipecac)

MarQ Spekt - MarQ Spekt: Interview Ebony Bones, Titus Andronicus, Yo La Tengo Yo La Tengo, Titus Andronicus: Show Review (McCarren Park Pool, Brooklyn, New York)
Week in Preview

Relatively tame week although that Game album should sell well. And new Tussle, Verve along with that DFA comp are notable

/site_media/uploads/images/users/daba/me-bermudajpg.jpg Daba

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments