Feature ·

[April 21, 2009] Heading to the record store? Here's what's new.

Alejandro Escovedo: Introduction Art Brut: Art Brut vs. Satan (Downtown)

Allen Toussaint: The Bright Mississippi (Nonesuch)

Asher Roth: Asleep in the Bread Aisle (Universal Motown)

The Atomic Bitchwax: Tab 4 (Tee Pee)

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy: How Big Can You Get?: A Tribute to Cab Calloway (Vanguard)

Black Label Society: Skullage Black Math Horseman: Wyllt (Tee Pee)

Booker T: Potato Hole (Anti-)

Brakes: Touchdown (Fat Cat)

The Breeders: Fate to Fatal

Cage the Elephant: Cage the Elephant (Red Ink)

Camera Obscura: My Maudlin Career (4AD)

Chairlift: Does You Inspire You [reissue] (Columbia)

Chester French: Love the Future (Interscope)

Cloud Cult: No One Said It Would Be Easy [DVD] (Rebel Group)

Clutchy Hopkins Meets Lord Kenjamin: Music Is My Medicine (Ubiquity)

Cryptacize: Mythomania (Asthmatic Kitty)

DAF: Best of DAF (Mute U.S.)

Dan Zimmerman: Cosmic Patriot (Sounds Familyre)

Dee Snider: Desperado (Cleopatra)

Depeche Mode: Sounds of the Universe (Mute)

Earth Crisis: To the Death Eddi Reader: Love Is The Way (Rough Trade)

El Michels Affair: Enter the 37th Chamber (Fatbeats)

Empire of the Sun: Walking on a Dream (Astralwerks)

Floating Action: Floating Action (Park the Van)

The Greencards: Fascination (Sugar Hill)

Grouch & Eligh: Say G&E! (Legendary Music)

The High Strung: Ode to the Inverse of the Dude (Park the Van)

Human Quena Orchestra: Politics of the Irredeemable (Crucial Blast)

Immaculate Machine: High on Jackson Hill (Mint)

Izzy Stradlin: River Jane's Addiction: Cabinet of Curiosities (Rhino)

Joey Casio: Share the Cup 7" (K) John Zorn: Alhambra Love Songs (Tzadik)

Keak da Sneak: Thizz Iz Allndadoe, Vol. 2 (Thizz)

King Khan and the Shrines: What Is?! (Vice)

Kingsbury Manx: Ascenseur Overt! (Odessa Records)

Kool Keith & H Bomb: Stoned (L.A. Hill)

LANDy: Everything Must Go (Apology Music)

Manchester Orchestra: Mean Everything to Nothing (Favorite Gentlemen / Canvasback Music)

The Milk & Honey Band: Dog Eared Moonlight (Ape)

Moderat: Moderat (Bpitch Control)

Okkervil River: Pop Lie EP (Jagjaguwar)

Pet Shop Boys: Yes (Parlophone)

Pterodactyl: Worldwild (Jagjaguwar) Rick Ross: Deeper Than Rap [Clean] (Def Jam)

Roni Size: New Forms II The Secret Handshake: My Name Up in Lights (Triple Crown)

Sinead O'Connor : I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got [reissue] (Capitol/EMI)

Stabat Akish: Stabat Akish (Tzadik)

Still Flyin': Never Gonna Touch the Ground (Ernest Jenning)

Super Furry Animals: Dark Days / Light Years (Rough Trade)

Tinted Windows: Tinted Windows (S-Curve)

Various Artists: Om Lounge: 15 Year Anniversary (Om)

Various Artists: Ultra Trance, Vol. 9 (Ultra)

Vollmar : Tell the Dirt (St. Ives)

Wayne Hancock: Viper of Melody (Bloodshot)



- Prefix's Guide to Record Store Day 2009 Metric Metric: Interview
Week in Preview

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments