[March 24, 2009] Heading to the record store? Here’s what’s new.

    1090 Club: Natural Selection (Sidecho)

    16 Frames: Where It Ends (Verve Forecast)

    Amadou & Mariam: Welcome To Mali

    Arc: Arc…At This (Esoteric)

    The Balky Mule: Length of the Rail (Fat Cat) 

    Basia: It’s That Girl Again (Koch)

    Beep Beep: Enchanted Islands (Saddle Creek)

    Bhagavan Das: Love Songs To The Dark Lord (Nettwerk)

    Bill Laswell: Invisible Design II (Tzadik)

    Blue October: Approaching Normal (Republic)

    Camp Lo: Stone and Rob Caught on Tape

    Coheed and Cambria: Neverender: Children of the Fence (Sony)

    Dan Deacon: Bromst (Carpark)

    Dan Hicks and His Hot Licks: Tangled Tales (Surfdog)

    The Decemberists: Hazards of Love (Capitol)

    Donna De Lory: Sanctuary (Nettwerk)

    Don’t Be a Stranger: Frutti di Mare (Cheap Lullaby)

    Doom: Born Like This (Lex)

    The Dukes of Stratosphear: 25 O’Clock [Bonus Tracks] (Ape)

    The Dukes of Stratosphear: Psonic Psunspot (Ape)

    Fever Ray: Fever Ray (Mute)

    Fridge: Early Output 1996-1998 (Temporary Residence)

    Glassjaw: Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Silence (Roadrunner)

    Gramercy Arms: Gramercy Arms (Cheap Lullaby)

    Greg Wall’s Later Prophets: Ha’orot (Tzadik)

    Gucci Mane: Bird Money (Big Cat)

    Guy Klucevsek: Dancing on the Volcano (Tzadik)

    Hammerfall: No Sacrifice, No Victory (Nuclear Blast America)

    Harlem Shakes: Technicolor Health (Gigantic Music)

    Hell Rell: Line Up or Get Lined Up (Hellz Kitchen)

    I.U.D.: The Proper Sex (Social Registry)

    Indigo Girls: Poseidon and the Bitter Bug (IG Recordings/Vanguard)

    Israel Houghton: The Power of One

    Jai Uttal: Thunder Love (Nettwerk)

    Jeremy Jay: Slow Dance (K)

    Jim Jones: Pray for Reign (Sony)

    Kaskade: Grand (Ultra)

    Keri Hilson: In a Perfect World… (Interscope)

    KMFDM: Blitz (Metropolis)

    Leaves’ Eyes: We Came with the Nothern Winds: En Saga (Napalm)

    Leela James: Let’s Do It Again (Shanachie)

    Lotus Plaza: The Floodlight Collective (Kranky)

    Mary Halvorson/Jessica Pavone: Thin Air (Thirsty Ear)

    Mastodon: Crack the Skye [CD/DVD] (Reprise/Wea)

    Mirah: (A)spera (K)

    Mono: Hymn To The Immortal Wind (Temporary Residence)

    Motorhead: No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith [Deluxe Edition] (Sanctuary)

    MxPx: On the Cover II (Tooth & Nail)

    Obits: I Blame You (Sub Pop)

    Papa Roach: Metamorphosis (Geffen)

    The Peekers: Life in the Air (Park the Van)

    Pete Doherty: Grace/Wastelands (Astralwerks)

    Rafter: 10 Songs (Asthmatic Kitty)

    Red Red Meat: Bunny Gets Paid (Sub Pop)

    Röyksopp: Junior (Astralwerks)

    Rusted Shut: Dead (Load)

    Sarah Borges & the Broken Singles: Stars Are Out (Sugar Hill)

    Slim Thug: Boss of All Bosses (Koch)

    Stevie Nicks: The Soundstage Sessions 

    The Strange Boys: And Girls Club (In the Red) 

    Swan Lake: Enemy Mine (Jagjaguwar)

    The Takeover UK: Running With the Wasters (Rykodisc)

    The Vines: Melodia (Ivy League Records)

    Various Artists: Club Anthems (Ultra)

    Winter Gloves: About a Girl (Paper Bag)


    Previous articleSuckers: Interview
    Next articleAceyalone: Interview