[June 3, 2008] Heading to the record store? Here’s what’s new.

     This week: the official release of Jeanius, debuts from the Cool Kids and Fleet Foxes, and another self-titled album from Weezer (this time it’s red). Click the underlined albums for a full description. [more:]



    The Accidental: There Were Wolves (Thrill Jockey)

    Aimee Mann: @#%&! Smilers (Superego)

    Aphex Twin: Classics (R&S)

    Ashanti: Declaration (Motown)

    Benny Benassi: Rock N’ Rave (Ultra)

    Bun B: II Trill [Chopped & Screwed] (Asylum)

    The Cool Kids: Bake Sale (Chocolate Industries)

    V/A: Daptone 7-Inch Singles Collection, Vol. 2 (Daptone) 

    Dr. John and the Lower 911: City That Care Forgot (429)

    Ed Harcourt: Beautiful Lie (Dovecote)

    Fleet Foxes: Fleet Foxes (Sub Pop)

    The Futureheads: This Is Not the World (Mega Force)

    Gavin Rossdale: Wanderlust (Interscope)

    Harvey Milk: Life…The Best Game in Town (Hydrahead)

    Jaguar Love: Jaguar Love EP (Matador)

    Jean Grae & 9th Wonder: Jeanius (ADA)  

    Keren Ann: Keren Ann [Tour Edition/Bonus CD] (EMD)

    KMFDM: Extra, Vol. 1 (Metropolis)

    Ladytron: Velocifero (Nettwerk)

    Lil’ Keke: Chronicles (Hustletown)

    Love Is All: Mixed Up (EMI)

    The M’s: Real Close Ones (Polyvinyl)

    Matmos: California Rhinoplasty EP (Matador)

    Minus the Bear: They Make Beer Commercials Like This [Bonus Track] (Suicide Squeeze)

    N.W.A: Straight Outta Compton [20th Anniversary Edition] (EMD)

    Opeth: Watershed (Roadrunner) 

    Oppenheimer: Take the Whole Midrange and Boost It (Bar/None)

    Pimp C: Greatest Hits (Asylum)

    Radiohead: Best Of (Capitol)

    Shearwater: Rook (Matador)

    Stone Roses: Remixes (BMG Japan)

    Subtle: Exiting Arm (Lex)

    Thank You: Terrible Two (Thrill Jockey)

    The Ting Tings: We Started Nothing (Red Ink)

    The Virgins: Virgins (Atlantic/WEA)

    The VSS: Nervous Circuits [Bonus DVD] (Hydrahead)

    Weezer: Weezer (The Red Album) (Geffen)