[January 27, 2009] Heading to the record store? Here’s what’s new.

    Adventure, Dan Deacon: Dan Deacon / Adventure Split 12

    American Football: American Football Ep
    Amf, Bach, Julia Fischer: Violin Concertos
    Anahita: Matricaria
    Andy Duguid: Believe (Ultra)
    Animal Collective: Merriweather Post Pavilion
    Asa: Asa
    Borah Bergman Trio: Luminescence (Tzadik)
    Bruce Springsteen: Working on a Dream (Sony)
    Buddy Holly: Down the Line: The Rarities (Geffen)
    Charles Burst: Come Home and Feast (Ernest Jenning)
    Charlie Louvin: Less and Less & I Don’t Love You Anymore
    Ciara: Fantasy Ride
    Circlesquare: Songs About Dancing and Drugs
    Cotton Jones Basket Ride: Paranoid Cocoon (Suicide Squeeze)
    Crooked X: Crooked X (Caroline)
    Dalek: Gutter Tactics (Ipecac)
    David S. Ware: Shakti (Aum Fidelity)
    De, Vision: Noob
    Diagonal: Diagonal
    Diplo: Decent Work For Decent Pay: Selected Works Volume 1
    Doug Paisley: Doug Paisley
    Doug Randle: Songs for the New Industrial State (Light in the Attic)
    Duncan Sheik: Whisper House (RCA Victor)
    Eagle and Talon: Thracian
    Edguy: Tinnitus Sanctus (Nuclear Blast America)
    Eliot Lipp: Peace Love Weed 3D
    Ethan Rose: Oaks
    Feldman/Caine/Cohen/Baron: Secrets (Tzadik)
    Ferry Corsten: Twice in a Blue Moon (Ultra)
    Franz Ferdinand: Tonight (Epic)
    Freezepop: Form Activity Motion
    Futurecop!: The Unicorn & The Lost City of Alvograth EP
    Gaither Vocal Band: Reunion, Vol. 1
    Gaither Vocal Band: Reunion, Vol. 2
    Gary Louris, Mark Olson: Ready For The Flood
    Goblin Cock: Come with Me If You Want to Live (Robcore)
    Golden Boots: Winter of Our Discotheque (Park the Van)
    Grave Digger: Ballads of a Hangman (Napalm)
    Headlights: Keep Your Friends and Loves Close (Polyvinyl)
    Hoobastank: Fornever (Island)
    Hot Chip: Hot Chip With Robert Wyatt and Geese EP
    Iggy Pop: Where the Faces Shine, Vol. 2: The Official Live E (Easy Action)
    In Flames: Lunar Strain (Regain)
    In Flames: Subterranean (Regain)
    Iron Fire: To the Grave (Napalm)
    Iwrestledabearonce: Iwrestledabearonce
    James Brown: Singles, Vol. 6: 1969-1970
    Jamie Saft: Black Shabbis (Tzadik)
    Jay Dee: Yancey Boys Instrumentals (Delicious Vinyl)
    Jim O’Rourke, Loren Connors: Two Nice Catholic Boys
    John Frusciante: The Empyrean
    Julie Ruin: Julie Ruin
    Katherine Jenkins: Living A Dream
    Katt "Money Mike" Williams: It’s Pimpin’ Pimpin’ (Warner Bros.)
    Kenneth Pattengale: Storied Places (Milan)
    Kylie Minogue: Boombox (Astralwerks)
    Lars Horntveth: Kaledoscopic (Smalltown Supersound)
    Leathermouth: Xo (Epitaph/Ada)
    Leona Lewis: Best Kept Secret (Caroline)
    Leonard Cohen: The Classic Interview
    Lisa "Left Eye" Lopes: Eye Legacy (Mass Appeal)
    Lithops: Ye Viols!
    Loney Dear: Dear John (Polyvinyl)
    Loren Connors/Jim O’Rourke: Two Nice Catholic Boys (Family Vineyard)
    LSD-March: Under Milk Wood
    Mariza: Terra
    Mark Olson/Gary Louris: Ready for the Flood (New West)
    Mats Gustafsson, My Cat Is an Alien: Cosmic Debris, Vol. 4
    Matthew Shipp: Harmonic Disorder
    Merzbow: 13 Japanese Birds, Vol. 1 (Important)
    Mothlite: Flax of Reverie (Southern)
    Mr. Oizo: Lambs Anger
    Nickel Eye: Time of the Assassins (Rykodisc)
    Of Montreal: Eluardian Instance (Jon Brion Remix EP) (Polyvinyl)
    Omar Rodriguez-Lopez: Old Money (Stones Throw)
    Original Soundtrack: Girlfriends (OST)
    Owen: (The Ep)
    Pat DiNizio & Buddy Holly: Pat Dinizio/Buddy Holly (Koch)
    Pat Green: What I’m For
    Peasant: On the Ground (Paper Garden)
    Peter Cincotti: East Of Angel Town
    Pierce Pettis: That Kind of Love
    Plastic Crimewave Sound: Painted Shadows
    Ran Blake: Driftwoods
    Rihanna: Good Girl Gone Bad: The Remixes (Def Jam)
    RZA: Afro Samurai: The Resurrection (TVT)
    Sepultura: A-Lex (Steamhammer/SPV)
    Slim Twig: Derelict Dialect (Paper Bag)
    Slim Twig: Vernacular Violence (Paper Bag)
    Strand of Oaks: Leave Ruin
    Taylor Swift: Taylor Swift Karaoke [CD/DVD] (Big Machine)
    The Bird and the Bee: Ray Guns Are Not Just the Future (Blue Note)
    The Full Blast: Black Hole
    The Guggenheim Grotto: Happy the Man
    The Jacka: The Street Album
    The Jackson 5: Triumph
    The Marshall Tucker Band: Love Songs (Shout! Factory)
    The Owl Service: Garland of Spring (Southern)
    The Sway Machinery: Hidden Melodies Revealed
    Tina Dico: Beginning, a Detour, an Open Ending (Defend Music)
    Tyrone Wells: Remain
    Various Artists: 2009 Grammy Nominees
    Various Artists: Johnny Cash Remixed
    Various Artists: Just Like Heaven: A Tribute to the Cure
    Various Artists: Wow Gospel 2009
    Various Artists: WWE: The Music, Vol. 9
    Volcano Suns: All-Night Lotus Party [Bonus Tracks] (Merge)
    Volcano Suns: Bright Orange Years [Bonus Tracks] (Merge)
    Woolfy vs Projections: The Astral Projections of Starlight
    Zion I: The TakeOver