[August 12, 2008] Heading to the record store? Here’s what’s new.


    Acid Mothers Temple & the Cosmic Inferno: Hotter Than Inferno/Live in Sapporo 2008 (Vivo (Poland))

    Ben Weaver: Ax in the Oak (Bloodshot)

    Black Ghosts: Black Ghosts (Southern Fried Rec)

    The Bug: London Zoo (Ninja Tune)

    Daddy Yankee: Talento De Barrio (Machete Music)

    Dark Romantics: The Good Kind of Sad (Lujo)

    Daz Dillinger: Only on the Left Side (Dog Pound Gangstaz)

    De Leon: DeLeon (Jdub)

    The East Village Opera Company: Old School (Decca)

    The Gutter Twins: God’s Children 7" (Sub Pop)

    Inara George and Van Dyke Parks: An Invitation (Everloving)

    Jesu/Battle: Jesu/Battle [Split EP] (Robotic Empire)

    Jonas Brothers: A Little Bit Longer (Hollywood)

    Leon Ware: Moon Ride (Stax)

    Manhattan Love Suicides: Burn Out Landscapes (Magic Maker)

    Milk & Sugar: Singles 1997-2007 (Milk & Sugar)

    Ministry: With Sympathy (American Beat)

    New Kids on the Block: Greatest Hits (Sony Legacy)

    Nine Inch Nails: The Slip [Vinyl] (The Null Corporation)

    Original Silence: The Second Original Silence (Smalltown Superjazz)

    Original Soundtrack: Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Sony Classics)

    Racebannon: Acid or Blood (Southern)

    Starlite Desperation: Take It Personally (Infrasonic)

    Tittsworth: Twelve Steps (Defend Music)

    Too Short: After Party (Up All Nite)

    Various Artists: Songs for Tibet – The Art of Peace (Art of Peace Foundation.org)

    William Parker: Double Sunrise Over Neptune (Aum Fidelity)

    Willoughby: I Know What You’re Up To (Sargent)

    Yung Berg: Look What You Made Me (Epic)

    Zach Hill: Astrological Straits (Ipecac)