[April 22, 2008] Heading to the record store? Here’s what’s new.

    This week: activist singer-songwriter Billy Bragg takes a more personal approach,  Atmosphere has another knowing look at the mundane, and Tokyo Police Club releases its debut full-length. Click the underlined albums for a full preview.



    Amelia: Long, Lovely List of Repairs (Adrenaline)
    Anna Ternheim: Halfway to Fivepoints (Decca)
    Ashlee Simpson: Bittersweet World (Geffen)
    Atmosphere : When Life Gives You Lemons, You Paint That Shit Gold (Rhymesayers)

    Ayatollah: Louder    
    B.B. King: Live at the Apollo (Verve)
    Bennie Maupin: Early Reflections (Cryptogramophone)
    Big Head Todd & the Monsters: All the Love You Need    
    Billy Bragg: Mr. Love and Justice (Anti-)
    Bizzy Bone: Song for You    
    Blind Melon: For My Friends (Adrenaline)
    Bullet for My Valentine: Scream Aim Fire    
    The Cat Empire: So Many Nights (Velour)
    Child Readers: Music Heard Far Off [Enhanced] (Soft Abuse)
    Chris Mills: Living in the Aftermath (Ernest Jenning)
    The Cinematic Orchestra: Live at the Royal Albert Hall (Domino)
    Clipse: Re-Up Gang, The Saga Continues (BCD Music Group)
    Dagha: Divorce (Lewis Ent.)
    David Shrigley: Late Night Tales: Forced to Speak with Others (Late Night Tales)
    The Death Set: Worldwide (Counter)
    Devon Williams: Carefree (Ba Da Bing!)

    Dimitri for Paris: Return to the Playboy Mansion (Defected)

    El Perro del Mar: From the Valley to the Stars (Control Group / TCG)
    Elbow: Seldom Seen Kid [U.K. Bonus Track] (Geffen)
    Festival: Come, Arrow, Come (Drag City)
    Flight of the Conchords: Flight of the Conchords (Sub Pop)
    Goldfinger: Hello Destiny (Side One Dummy)
    Grey Daturas: Return to Disruption (Neurot)
    The Jacka: Jack of All Trades (Sumo)
    The Jealous Girlfriends: Jealous Girlfriends (Last Gang)
    Joey Negro: Can’t Get High Without You (Remixes) (Azuli Dance UK)
    Jonathan Richman: Because Her Beauty Is Raw and Wild (Vapor)
    Joy Division: Best of Joy Division    
    Keith Murray: Intellectual Violence    
    Lights: Lights (Drag City)
    Lyrics Born: Everywhere at Once (Anti-)
    Monotonix: Body Language (Drag City)
    The Night Marchers: See You in Magic (Vagrant)
    Oscar G.: Innov8 (Nervous)
    Pepi Ginsberg: Red (Park the Van)
    Prodigy: H.N.I.C., Pt. 2 (Aao Music)
    The Pyramids: Pyramids (Hydrahead)
    Roy Ayers: Ubiquity Vibrationsr (Verve)

    Sun City Girls: Mr. Lonely Soundtrack (Drag City)

    Thalia Zadek Band: Liars and Prayers (Thrill Jockey)
    Tiffany Evans: Tiffany Evans (Sony)
    Tokyo Police Club: Elephant Shell (Saddle Creek)

    The Weepies: Hideaway (Nettwerk)
    Yoro Sidibe: Yoro Sidibe (Drag City)