Winter Gloves

Winter Gloves was a Montreal-based, four-piece band. Its members included Charles F on lead vocals guitar and synthesizer; Patrick Sayers on drums; Vincent Chalifour on bass and synths; and Nico Ormiston on guitar. The band started as an extracurricular outlet for Charles F's then primary band, Lady Grey. Interest in his new material led to the formation of Winter Gloves.

Charles F produced the band's first record, 2008's Let Me Drive EP. The EP was initially available primarily at shows, but was later distributed through Paper Bag Records and online via iTunes. The title track was featured as a Track Of The Week on the latter outlet.

The band's debut album, About a Girl, was released in 2009. The band continued to explore chirpy, electronic-flavored pop rock. The band's sophomore album was called All Red and was released on Paper Bag Records in September 2010. The album included 10 songs recorded in their home studio in Montreal and was produced by Charles F. The band described the album as "a step into the transition from the lightness of youth to the realities of growing up; the hiding places that we will find in corners or on dancefloors in those awkward moments."

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments