When Saints Go Machine

The Danish quartet will likely be remembered as 2011's Thieves Like Us. The group's music was similarly informed by dance music while incorporating numerous electronic and traditional pop elements. It instrumentation is a mix of synthesizers and live elements, including: Silas Moldenhawer on drums, Jonas Kenton on keyboards and vocals, Simon Muschinsky on synthesizers and effects, and Nikolaj Manuel Vonsild on vocals. The four men were mostly childhood friends who formed as a band in 2007. The group made a splash on MySpace and soon received distribution via EMI for a self-titled EP (including songs like ”You Should Be Someone Else” and ”Kids On Vacation”) and the "Fail Forever" single. In 2009 the group received the "P3 Talent Award" at the P3 Gold (an annual music awards ceremony organized by Danish National Radio P3). That same year, the band issued its first album Ten Makes A Face, which included the group's prior releases. Ten Makes A Face also featured production contributions from Christoffer Berg, who had previously worked with The Knife. In 2010 the group signed to established dance and electronic music label !K7 Records and began working on its second full-length release.

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments